Welcome!

Come On In!

Table side View

 

Welcome!

The Homestead, open since 1961, is an award winning restaurant that specialize in seafood and steaks, with a contemporary American cuisine flare, built upon a solid foundation of fresh and local Alaskan ingredients. Our casual fine dining environment overlooks stunning Kachemak Bay glaciers, while the walls of our cozy log cabin are graced with fine Alaskan art. Give the gift of fine dining — gift certificates are always available!

We open Wednesday April 15!!

Wednesday 2for1 Appetizers!

Two appetizers for the price of one appetizer.

 

Prime Rib Friday & Saturday!

 

Gourmet Hamburger daily at bar

 

Spring Friday Wine Classes

3 flights of wine with appetizers for $25 at 6:00pm

Friday April 17

"Australian Reds"

 

Friday April 24

"Brown Bag: Can You Name the Red?"

 

Friday May 1

"Jade Mountain, Napa Valley"

Fundraiser for Relay for Life $30pp
Presented by Jeff Cocker, Odom Distributors

 

Friday May 8

"Malbec"

 

Friday May 15

"Italian Wines"

Fundraiser for KBBI $30pp
Presented by Opene Wine Distributors

 

Friday May 22

"Red Wine with Seafood"

 

Friday May 29

"Rye Whiskey"

 

Friday June 5th

"All Facets of Pinot Noir"

Presented by Kathryn Dean, Estate Group Sommelier
 

Friday June 12

"Wines to Pair with Oysters"

 

Friday June 19

"Tour of Washington"

Fundraiser for Center for Alaskan Coastal Studies $30pp
 

Read our Menu!

2015 Schedule

April 15 - May 10          Open Wed - Sun

May 10                         Open Mother's Day!

May 13 - Sept 6           Open Daily  

Sept 9 - Oct 4              Open Wed - Sun

Mailing List

Sign up for our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about Homestead Restaurant dining!

 

Reservations

Advance reservations contact homesteadrestaurant@alaska.net.

Same day reservations